STATING THE OBVIOUS ~ Ⅰ, Ⅱ, Ⅲ, Ⅳ + APPENDIX


1

I am eternal

I am light

I am beginning 

and no ending

I am living

heat __________

My endless joy

My raging passion

My all

My everything

Outside, inside , in

2

Existing, never dull

Floating on a tidal wave

of experience

Matter parts, separates, forms

divides, thrives

dead matter dies

3

Childhood friends

childhood sweethearts

Loving buddies

Boys, girls

Men – women

Opposites attract

Distance separates

Put no distance between us

Separate us not

– Living energy are we

The beginning

and never the end

!   ?   !   ?   !   ?   !   ?   !

4

Lifes torrid pageant

Steamy sense and passion

Muscle, power, nerve

and graceful curve

Form, pattern, power

and grace

Beyond experience

Floating uncertainty

Sum of hopes fulfillment

This is a parody

A tale of struggle

sweat and joy

⃞   ᴐ   ◅   ⏥   ᴑ   ᴞ   ᴧ   ⎖

  ᐉ        ᐊ

Stating  the  obvious

ᴀ  .  ᴘ  .  ᴘ  .  ᴇ  .  ᴎ  .  ᴅ  .  ᴉ  .  ᵪ

I am a scientist

marine biologist

Discoverer of planets

stretching to the horizons

Breaking the mould that

grips me with octopuss grasp

ONE THING for certain

I am no poet

no visionary

no rhymer of rhymes

As I play with words

like a child with Lego

Forming and fitting bits

together

Hard fact

Grand supposition

and Mellow illusion

These all twist and embrace

Copulate like lusting insects

I watch animated

involved, unafraid

unashamed as these

angular forms

patterns, grow

divesting, releasing

exciting

Imagination is my first

primeval gift

My right to use and enjoy

written by edenbray22.12.1988

Why play on the edge of

experience and temptation

When one may wallow,

indulge in the centre

of delights

written by edenbray22.12.1988

 

 

 

About edenbray

I am a writer ... a beat poet who began writing poetry way back in 1966 ... 'edenbray is born ugly, wet, covered in blood, mucous & bodily functions, the effluence of my short life' ... I recently published my 1st solo Anthology - the best of 60 years writing - previously I ran my own Art Supplies Store for 40 yrs before I became a full-time writer I am a Blogger who has posted 1,000 poems - available in 24 themed booklets ... please ask for details + leave a 'like' or a comment for my encouragement, thank you so much for listening - I truly value your opinion on my work ~ in fact I literally survive on your creative input ~ edenbray
This entry was posted in edenbray pomes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to STATING THE OBVIOUS ~ Ⅰ, Ⅱ, Ⅲ, Ⅳ + APPENDIX

  1. jessicaphiri says:

    “Copulate like lusting insects”………..it is vivid and strong. I like this one!!! It actually reminds me swimming at night under a sky full of stars.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.