UNCOMFORTABLE TRUTH …


uncomfortable truth

FLY

..

The uncomfortable truth is like watching a fly caught in a moment of constant reiteration.

The fly moves and through flight and forward motion attempts to escape but is unable to, as its defined escape plan involves no variation. It will remain in a prison of movement until a change is affected which might then reveal a bona fide escape route. Flies have a lot to say about the human condition, except no one takes them seriously or asks them to expand upon their point of view.

Flies must assume they are not going to live forever but they do not fold their wings and protest that there is no point in their existence or in ‘going on’. – In the face of popular opinion, they oppose the status quo. They run their course, live out their lives as generally hated figures with no real expectations. Forced to live apparently meaningless lives with no recognition or particular individual life skills and at the end of it all, they are either absorbed into the life force of a more complex life-form or left to rot, abandoned, unburied, forgotten.

writtenbyedenbray11.06.2018

  

 

About edenbray

I am a writer ... a beat poet who began writing poetry way back in 1966 ... 'edenbray is born ugly, wet, covered in blood, mucous & bodily functions, the effluence of my short life' ... I recently published my 1st solo Anthology - the best of 60 years writing - previously I ran my own Art Supplies Store for 40 yrs before I became a full-time writer I am a Blogger who has posted 1,000 poems - available in 24 themed booklets ... please ask for details + leave a 'like' or a comment for my encouragement, thank you so much for listening - I truly value your opinion on my work ~ in fact I literally survive on your creative input ~ edenbray
This entry was posted in edenbray essays, edenbray thumbnails, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.