THE LITTLE BLUE DONKEY .. .


The Little Blue Donkey

a blue donkey

I am the little blue donkey you have seen me on the road

The little blue donkey, I wander where I am told

I light fires to keep warm until the moonlight disperses

Remember the code, both chapter and verses

In my way I am bold, I can carry a heavy load

I can listen to a sorry tale & my love it will never fail

Because I am the little blue donkey, miserable and cold

..

 

writtenbyedenbray04.03.18

 

About edenbray

I am a writer ... a beat poet who began writing poetry way back in 1966 ... 'edenbray is born ugly, wet, covered in blood, mucous & bodily functions, the effluence of my short life' ... I recently published my 1st solo Anthology - the best of 60 years writing - previously I ran my own Art Supplies Store for 40 yrs before I became a full-time writer I am a Blogger who has posted 1,000 poems - available in 24 themed booklets ... please ask for details + leave a 'like' or a comment for my encouragement, thank you so much for listening - I truly value your opinion on my work ~ in fact I literally survive on your creative input ~ edenbray
This entry was posted in edenbray pomes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.