PERFECY


PERFECY

.

PERFECY

There is no word such as perfecy

No highlight so strange as leniency

Nothing as excellent to the core as profundity

There are only fleeting glances

Only minimalist extreme chances

And a pile of August petals by the door

I am caught in a lift door for one moment

And the everlasting ash whose fingers point up

Strays braver and ever toward me

But I grasped the mermaids towel deftly

It was as I allowed, soaked in blood

Here is your fire handed on a burning paper

A howl from the deep answered  

600 the day’s dawn that brought me no return

..

writtenbyedenbray07.04.2018

..

Perfecy : perfect conclusion

 

 

 

About edenbray

I am a writer ... a beat poet who began writing poetry way back in 1966 ... 'edenbray is born ugly, wet, covered in blood, mucous & bodily functions, the effluence of my short life' ... I recently published my 1st solo Anthology - the best of 60 years writing - previously I ran my own Art Supplies Store for 40 yrs before I became a full-time writer I am a Blogger who has posted 1,000 poems - available in 24 themed booklets ... please ask for details + leave a 'like' or a comment for my encouragement, thank you so much for listening - I truly value your opinion on my work ~ in fact I literally survive on your creative input ~ edenbray
This entry was posted in edenbray essays and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.