TRASH MAN …


The Trash Man

nnn

I am a bin man taking the trash

Loading up on peoples throw-outs

I seen my share of care

Fourteen cents and a dollar bill

In the back pocket of a pair of strides

and a full box of cigarillos on Tues-a-day

Tuesday afternoon with a stack o’Newsweek

that had been, hardly read

One ole’ woman wanted us to take her cat

It was dead, thats what she said

She cried when I said ‘No, 

but that cat should be buried’

My paycheck pays for my bills

mose’ times but I ain’t no Leadbelly

I cane’ do nothin’ more than carry this trash

but I read the magazines when I get home

M

mmM

M

M

M

written byedenbray 12.09.2012

About edenbray

I've always enjoyed writing and thats all I want to do... .. . I’m not sure why I stopped writing was it 9/11? .. . Eden Bray is born ugly, wet and covered in blood, mucous and bodily functions. The effluence of my short life .. . I'm a Writer and Artist since 1966, now a Blogger ~ I write lots of poems, written essays, articles, reviews, opinion + comment .. . please join the shebang but more importantly please leave me a marker with a comment for my ego and my encouragement :- thanks, edenbray
This entry was posted in edenbray pomes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TRASH MAN …

  1. jessicaphiri says:

    A picture if those society looks down on yet do precariously depends upon! Also a look at what education one might get if only through media.

Leave a Reply

