RESPECTLy


love is blue

Scanned Document

we held hands as though we could not let each other fly

the silver sand glistened, the oh so sun mad like fever

it was years since I had felt such tortured emotion

maybe a boy, maybe a young dancer on her toes

I had been sleeping, dreaming, caught in a salmon net

the plush, lush attendant stream rushing on sweet n’chillie

brown and greeny, full a’ windswept moments when

I had kissed a speck of food away from her blushing cheek

harrowing as was enduring the torture of her shaming jest

I got above the stammer of purple-flowers pettles strewn and ‘ocward

I made a George mailed fist and took the wee dragon halfway down

still day had turned ta’night before I could think on forgiving her face

meanwhile Marmaduke, a busy feline, wandered through our door 

caused a marmalade confusion which separated my mind

such the value of the kingdom of nature not all at once

where eagles bronze or russet deer splash wonder to our pallete

love on the other hand, a frightened bird, a statesmans’ promise

not one or neither but both – wrapped in ermine, fur and lace

cherished like a tailors scissor, buffed, rubbed hard, honed

not lonely in the garden, an unused can, a vow broken, a statue

writtenbyedenbray12.09.2013

About edenbray

I've always enjoyed writing and thats all I want to do... .. . I’m not sure why I stopped writing was it 9/11? .. . Eden Bray is born ugly, wet and covered in blood, mucous and bodily functions. The effluence of my short life .. . I'm a Writer and Artist since 1966, now a Blogger ~ I write lots of poems, written essays, articles, reviews, opinion + comment .. . please join the shebang but more importantly please leave me a marker with a comment for my ego and my encouragement :- thanks, edenbray
This entry was posted in edenbray pomes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

