PARKS UNFINISHED BEST MAN POME


Unfinished Wedding Speech

….

Chris in everything you are my best mate

I’m so glad Laura met you on a blind date

When we go out you hardly have a dime

It would be nice for your wallet to open sometime

Chris in every way possible your looks are rarer

      With your big owl eyes and Ricky Gervais hair

Chris in every way at work it’s a hard life

      Standing round talking, opening boxes with a knife

Laura can now lay in for a while

      And you’re gonna get a job-list as long as a mile

written by Christian Parks 01.06.13

on the occasion of the wedding of Chris and Laura 

CHRIS & LAURAI have included this rendition even though it is ncomplete as I was just impressed by the humour, sentiment and genuine good wishes penned in a limerick-style and delivered by more than a friend during his Best Man speech. Real Quality! 

About edenbray

I've always enjoyed writing and thats all I want to do... .. . I’m not sure why I stopped writing was it 9/11? .. . Eden Bray is born ugly, wet and covered in blood, mucous and bodily functions. The effluence of my short life .. . I'm a Writer and Artist since 1966, now a Blogger ~ I write lots of poems, written essays, articles, reviews, opinion + comment .. . please join the shebang but more importantly please leave me a marker with a comment for my ego and my encouragement :- thanks, edenbray
This entry was posted in GUEST POEMS. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

