BEMINE 1940


Smashing_barbed_wire_with_trench_mortar_shells

BeMine

Harry Fenza, fourTeen lady horses and a night of clouds and ginger

He took time considering his options as the curtain rose and HE swore

He realised his time on earth was limited when the grey LIMA found out

About his misdemeanour and the frail error of his certain ways with loyaltY

並並並

the RoYaL sadness left him – a glass, a bottle and a notebook of ideas

He tidied his bed, shaved, dressed as sharp as a barbers cutthroat

Considering the weather it sEEmed a good day to die, if lonely

The VINYL turned slowly leaving a trail of auburn memory and bitumen

並並並

One night in Buxton with french fries and vineGar remained salty

For the Sailor of seven seas, who’d learned to live with the hard knocks

On a dance floor, in a room of partizans, at his mother’s side mourning

The finality of ‘division’ is a sort of death after all, so kiss the kiss and walk on

並並乩並並

I met Harry once only and his window smile was wild and scared me

But good men always carry a frozen air of uncertainty and hurt

It’s that, some take for a mystery and pick LiLLies to lay on the hard ground

Of flowered paths, tanks, & wire, dead ponies, sniper fire

並並並並

writtenbyedenbray⓺.⓸.⓵⓷

About edenbray

I've always enjoyed writing and thats all I want to do... .. . I’m not sure why I stopped writing was it 9/11? .. . Eden Bray is born ugly, wet and covered in blood, mucous and bodily functions. The effluence of my short life .. . I'm a Writer and Artist since 1966, now a Blogger ~ I write lots of poems, written essays, articles, reviews, opinion + comment .. . please join the shebang but more importantly please leave me a marker with a comment for my ego and my encouragement :- thanks, edenbray
This entry was posted in edenbray pomes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

