THE HIBERNIAN ※※※


the HIBERNIAN

※※※

HE IS SET AN’ SURE, LAUGHING TO HIS’SELL

HIS COAT COLLAR PULLED TIGHT  AROUND HIS NECK

HIS ROOMS COLD AND THE BOARDS R’SPLINTERED AN’ BARE

HE SENT NOTE HAME TO HIS MAW IN THE ‘EMAERALD’

IT’S A WEE STRUGGLE FOR A BEER AN’ A PAIR A’BOOTS

BUT HE MANAGED A CAP  TO BUY FROM HIS CHANGE

WHEN HE PAID THE MISSES’ DAVIDSON THEIR WEEKLY

HE SINGS LOUDEST AT THE ‘HIBERNIAN’ ON A’ SAT-UR-DAY NIGHT

BUT THEN MAKES SURE HE WALKS BACK WITH ALEX N’ARCHIE

THAT SINCE DONALD WALSH WAS PUNCHED IN THE FACE

HE CAUGHT SIGHT OF SWEET LAUREN AN’ HE SMILED POLITE

SHE RETURNED THE MOMENT  – HE STILL BIDING HIS TIME

HE WILL BE OFTA’ HIS WURK ON THE  MONDAY MORNIN’

HE’LL KEEP HIS HEAD DOWN AND WORK A FULL DAYS PAY

COS THE BHOY IS STILL DREAMING OF A BETTER DAY

BUT HA’ELL NEED PLENTY CASH TO PAY FORRIT…

※※※

WRITTENBYedenbray12.11.12

※※※

THIS SCRIBBLE IS DEDICATED TO MY DEAR RED-HEADED GRANDMOTHER ~ ADELINE WALSH WHO WAS BORN IN Co. MONAGHAN, IRELAND ~ I AM SO PROUD OF MY IRISH ROOTS ` ONE DAY I WILL RETURN TO HER HOME

THE LAST TRUE HIBERNIAN

About edenbray

I've always enjoyed writing and thats all I want to do... .. . I’m not sure why I stopped writing was it 9/11? .. . Eden Bray is born ugly, wet and covered in blood, mucous and bodily functions. The effluence of my short life .. . I'm a Writer and Artist since 1966, now a Blogger ~ I write lots of poems, written essays, articles, reviews, opinion + comment .. . please join the shebang but more importantly please leave me a marker with a comment for my ego and my encouragement :- thanks, edenbray
This entry was posted in edenbray essays and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to THE HIBERNIAN ※※※

  1. jessicaphiri says:

    but a college boy in another time thinking of his Mum?

Leave a Reply

