FROM HERE TO ETERNITY


FROM HERE TO ETERNITY

this avenue of shredded lust and half caught moments collecting inked postcards of another life

a life lived in the glare of the neon night where grey-green shutters open to the sight of beautiful birds and laurel

or an ashen pony grazing in the shadows of Waldeck Mountain where sail those winter skiers lonely

and Betsy Martini who showed her breast to me as a favour and only for a lie I told that saved her blushes

in another way so brazen like the gold leaf laden on ‘our Lady’s statue’ at the wee church in Filligan’s Moor

yet decked in red and chromium contrived, she would not tire of gracing the sun and my open top Oldsmobile

so splenděd a sight, so blanche and tireless, a rutting deer, so forward in turns and geared, flowing manoeuvres

this famous iron lung catching water-stained butterflies and leaving flumes of multi-coloured markers

a winter hearse, a summer sportie, the rollover of a life less shallow, tired and from the tunnel, dark and buzzing

If I could snatch her up and take her to a royal view, translate the mood of blue to the colour of her natural hair

her soft pearled eyes where lived thoughts of both a simply better day and her honest Scouters vision

but Diana of Versailles could not have taken longer while  she swam effortlessly the Levy line that laps the rusty bridge

nor collected shells from the sand near Bell Hop Bridge where those summer birds with long slender bills feed

and walk so gracious, without fear like my very own lady Guenevere, so benevolent, so kind, with settled mind

she the princess to my chagrin steps, the marvellous reason why honour is best buried in the purse of grace

written byedenbray 3~6 November 2012

About edenbray

I've always enjoyed writing and thats all I want to do... .. . I’m not sure why I stopped writing was it 9/11? .. . Eden Bray is born ugly, wet and covered in blood, mucous and bodily functions. The effluence of my short life .. . I'm a Writer and Artist since 1966, now a Blogger ~ I write lots of poems, written essays, articles, reviews, opinion + comment .. . please join the shebang but more importantly please leave me a marker with a comment for my ego and my encouragement :- thanks, edenbray
This entry was posted in edenbray pomes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FROM HERE TO ETERNITY

  1. jessicaphiri says:

    that last line leaves a lingering thought, a pause, a wonder of many lifetimes in one. to ponder and repent.

Leave a Reply

