UNTITLED


japonica - a God flower

UNTITLED

Gonna’ hang my head in sorrow

Gonna’ hang my head in shame

I got the trouble and I got the blame

For the freedom I borrowed

Is now to me a torture and a pain

She came up on the airwaves

Bright hope, n’she gave a spark to life

Kindred people, foursquare down

they’re all holding hands and praying

While the masters son on that sunlit night

was here while the wolves were baying

And he saw that same pain and terror

He caught the image of our scarred remains

No hospital bed for him either

Just jagged nails, unplaned wood…

Come now people who gather

Hear the blessed words of a tiger

as the blood is letting from a torn paw

from a grey-cold broken heart

from a coat so blood-stained and striped 

from a broken dream as close as a promise

and from a simple prayer somewhere

for a brand new start – an honest start

Jasmine, Japonica, sweet smelling flower, 

warm, generous and so full of light!

written byedenbrayanditsnearlyChristmas 20.12.12

About edenbray

I've always enjoyed writing and thats all I want to do... .. . I’m not sure why I stopped writing was it 9/11? .. . Eden Bray is born ugly, wet and covered in blood, mucous and bodily functions. The effluence of my short life .. . I'm a Writer and Artist since 1966, now a Blogger ~ I write lots of poems, written essays, articles, reviews, opinion + comment .. . please join the shebang but more importantly please leave me a marker with a comment for my ego and my encouragement :- thanks, edenbray
This entry was posted in edenbray pomes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to UNTITLED

  1. jessicaphiri says:

    Precious Christ knows our failures; our demons; our misgivings. You’ve turned pain into grace. I am touched and humbled.

Leave a Reply

