NOT ARRANGED …


a pome ~

love, sweet and sensitive,

softer,

subtler,

fresher,

freer,

Not pall, not mixed,

not arranged,

manipulated,

fixed.

Love needed, love desired,

love given, love admired,

Love wanted, love received,

full of energy, never tired,

This friend, this power, this endless aid,

This companion to the end.

eden bray written 27.05.90

eden bray revised 08.06.90

I used to write a lot of poetry.

I’m not sure when I stopped writing poetry but it feels like it was 9/11 or some other sad experience that silenced the voice within me that had commentated on my life’s experience since I was about 15. I hope that this blog will become as important as the numerous notebooks and pads I have previously inscribed and used to write in.

Eden Bray is born ugly, ill formed, wet and covered in blood, mucous and bodily functions. This effluence is the experience of my short life and all I have as reference. Eden Bray will not apologise for this but may in time win your heart and soul. Entrance you, entertain you, amuse you, admonish you, shock you or make you cry. Please god he will not be a gigantic bore and send you off to sleep but then even this may have merit.

Ciou – eb

About edenbray

I've always enjoyed writing and thats all I want to do... .. . I’m not sure why I stopped writing was it 9/11? .. . Eden Bray is born ugly, wet and covered in blood, mucous and bodily functions. The effluence of my short life .. . I'm a Writer and Artist since 1966, now a Blogger ~ I write lots of poems, written essays, articles, reviews, opinion + comment .. . please join the shebang but more importantly please leave me a marker with a comment for my ego and my encouragement :- thanks, edenbray
This entry was posted in edenbray pomes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to NOT ARRANGED …

  1. edenbray says:

    Feel like Im standing under a wooden bus shelter on a remote road somewhere in the country. It is dark, possibly evening, Im not sure of the time and I haven’t seen or heard a single vehicle yet, let alone hoped for bus to take me to any kind of harbor or destination. Thought I may have heard animals chomping on grass on the other side of an imaginary fence and maybe the sounds of hot air being snorted in the cold night air but it could just be my imagination.
    Just waiting for a response to my first post. Wait a minute is that an engine I can hear?

Leave a Reply

